Monday, March 21, 2011

Beat the Monday's Vol 18!

One of the best adventure documentaries to come about in recent years by far has been 180 South. This inspiring film retraces the steps of legendary mountaineers Yvonne Chouinard and Doug Tompkins in Patagonia. Jeff Johnson literally walks in their shoes and brings along some incredible friends for the journey. A big part of what makes you feel the spirit of this adventure is the music...that's why for this Beat the Monday's we are honoring an entire SOUNDTRACK. The soundtrack was scored by Modest Mouse, and includes music by James Mercer (The Shins, Broken Bells) and Isaac Brock (Modest Mouse). Chris Malloy always impresses with his cinematography and this music allows you to embrace the film even deeper.

"180° South: Conquerors of the Useless" Soundtrack Tracklisting

1. Ugly Casanova: "Mountains of Storms"
2. Ugly Casanova: "Here's to Now"
3. Mason Jennings: "Machines"
4. James Mercer: "Doug's Theme"
5. Ugly Casanova: "Wave Goodbye"
6. Ugly Casanova: "Lonesome Blues"
7. James Mercer: "Journey Through the Past"
8. Ugly Casanova: "Hotcha Girls"
9. Jack Johnson: "Spring Wind"
10. Ugly Casanova: "Maybe We're Lost"
11. Ugly Casanova: "Corcovado"
12. Love as Laughter: "Coconut Flakes"
13. Ugly Casanova: "The Geezer"
14. Ugly Casanova: "Lay Me Down"

180ยบ South Trailer from Flicka Mag on Vimeo.

No comments:

Post a Comment